Prince William County Obama Rally: I Was There


VOTE FOR CHANGE. Each letter was about 15 ft. tall.

The full sign read: VOTE FOR CHANGE. Each letter was about 15 ft. tall.

I was one of the 100,000 people in the crowd gathered in Manassas, Va. for Obama’s last campaign rally before election day. It took me four hours to drive from Loudoun County to Manassas, but it was worth every minute of traffic.

I believe this rally was one of the big reasons Prince William County went from voting for George H.W. Bush, Bob Dole, George W. Bush to voting for Barack Obama.

For the rest of my life, I will remember this day and the victory it ushered in. What about you?

1 Comment

Filed under Obama campaign

One response to “Prince William County Obama Rally: I Was There

  1. I am envious. Thanks for reporting that you were there.

    Now, can you help me determine my Virginia-ness? I was born in Richmond. I’ve lived in Chester, Manassas, North Garden, and Charlottesville. Does that make me .25 real and .75 fake? Or do I have to do the arithmetic using the number of years in each area as the numerator?

Leave a Reply

