McDonnell and Huckabee on Fake Virginia Values


So I’m not sure who to believe.

In his rather bland campaign kickoff video, Bob McDonnell said, “growing up in Northern Virginia, I learned from my parents values which lasted me a lifetime: close family, hard work, faith in God and community service.” 

But wait a minute!

Just a few days ago on McDonnell’s behalf, former Arkansas Governor Mike Huckabee said to voters in Tazewell County that the voters of Northern Virginia, “aren’t necessarily thinking the same way folks like you and me think.”

So does that mean that the people of Tazewell County don’t share McDonnell’s Northern Virginia values of  family, hard work, faith in God and community service?

I am so confused.

I’m thinking I better go find my muse Nancy Pfotenhauer. I am sure she can clear up this confusion about Bob’s value system.

That’s what I love about Nancy, you can always count on her to be keeping it real.

p.s. I just was searching Twitter and I can say without a doubt that there is at least one Northern Virginia value Bob McDonnell holds dearly: the value of saying, “Thank you“. I don’t know about you, but I don’t think Bob is faking it.

Bookmark and Share

2 Comments

Filed under Virginia GOP, Virginia Governor's Campaign

2 responses to “McDonnell and Huckabee on Fake Virginia Values

  1. Dennis Lopez

    Huckabee said just “some” Northern VA people and he was referring to the DC beltway big government crowd.

  2. FW

    Just found your blog, love the name, I’ve been a fake Virginian twenty years myself…Nancy Poofenpuffer was one of my all time faves (behind Palin, of course) from the McLame campaign.

    McDonnell can’t have it both ways…he’s a right wing extremist as far as I’m concerned, and as our election gets closer here, his social views will hurt him in fake Virginia…

Leave a Reply

