A Closing Message from Creigh Deeds


Tonight State Senator Creigh Deeds, whom I’ve endorsed, sent supporters this email:

I’m often asked why it’s so important we vote.

One of my heroes, John F. Kennedy, said it best. In Profiles in Courage, he wrote: “We, the people, are the boss, and we will get the kind of political leadership, be it good or bad, that we demand and deserve.”

I believe Virginia deserves a Governor in the Warner-Kaine tradition – someone who will work tirelessly to pass sensible legislation that helps citizens in every corner of the Commonwealth. That’s what I’ve done the last twenty years in the State Senate, and that’s why I believe I’m the best choice to become the next Governor of Virginia.

The polls are open tomorrow from 6 AM to 7 PM.

I filmed a short video about tomorrow. Click the link below to watch it and find your polling location.

Watch the video, find your polling location and make sure you vote tomorrow.

I can’t tell you how important tomorrow’s election is. Virginians are losing jobs. Our transportation system is in crisis. Our seniors deserve greater financial security, and our kids deserve a better education.

Tomorrow marks an important step in facing these tough challenges head on. Please make sure you vote.

Click here to watch my video and then find your polling location.

Thank you for all your help on the campaign. I can’t believe how much momentum we’ve picked up in the closing days. Now, we just need to make sure we take that momentum to the ballot box.

Make sure to forward this email to all your friends. Every voice needs to be heard.

I promise you, if you don’t let me down tomorrow, I will not let you down as the next Governor of Virginia.

Thank you again for everything. See you at the polls.

Sincerely,

Creigh

Leave a comment

Filed under Virginia Governor's Campaign

Leave a Reply

