Should I be Worried about Reps. Nye and Perriello?


I was very proud to support the election of Virginia Democratic Congressmen Tom Perriello and Glenn Nye. They share my values and I think both are doing a great job as freshmen congressmen.

But I am worried about their future political views.

Both men are 34 years old and as Bob McDonnell will tell you, political views “evolve” over time starting at age 34. (What one believes as a 34 year old will be repudiated over the next 20 years if McDonnell’s life is the norm.)

So Congressmen Nye and Perriello, please don’t evolve on me. I like you just the way you are.

Thanks!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Should I be Worried about Reps. Nye and Perriello?

  1. real vaian

    poor fake virginia’s never heard the expression:
    “if you’re a republican in your 20s you have no heart, if you’re a democrat in your 40s you have no brain.”

    i guess you’re still young.

Leave a Reply

